Quick Actions
Enterprise Talent Management Standards Vocabulary/enterprise-certifications/etms-vocabulary

The TMIETMS Logo Vocabulary

Knowing the following terms and jargons may help in comprehending the TMI–ETMS much faster and sharper:

  • The TMI–ETMS

    The term is used to generally collectively and loosely refer to the TMI enterprise standards and certifications.

  • TME

    An acronym of Talent Management Excellence – the eventual objective of implementing TMI–ETMS by an organization.

  • The TMI–ETMS Standards

    This is the generic term for the TMI framework or the standards -TMI–ETMS standards-framework. Organizations that are found to comply 100% on these standards are awarded the TMI enterprise certifications TMI–ETMS10 and TMI–ETMS14. There are 14 TME Junctions in the TMI–ETMS standards currently.

  • TMI–ETMS standards-framework

    This is the exact moniker for the TMI Talent Management standards framework for enterprises - or TMI–ETMS Standards, as briefed above. TMI–ETMS standards–framework is composed of 14 TME Junctions, along which an organization calibrates the Talent Management concepts and approaches in its HRM edifice.

  • TMI–ETMS Certifications

    This refers to the two TMI–ETMS certifications - TMI–ETMS10 and TMI–ETMS14 - that enterprises can obtain to demonstrate the Talent Management proficiencies of their HRM function. TMI awards these certifications to organizations after verifying their compliance to the TMI–ETMS standards mentioned above.

  • TMI–ETMS Credentials

    The term means exactly what “TMI–ETMS certifications” above does – the two TMI certifications for organizations - TMI–ETMS10 and TMI–ETMS14.

  • TMI–ETMS10 and TMI–ETMS14

    These are TMI Credentials on Talent Management for organizations. Collectively, they may also be called the TMI–ETMS certifications or the TMI–ETMS Credentials.

  • TME Junctions

    These are the areas or dimensions along which an organization implementing or adopting the TMI–ETMS standards-framework is required to align its systems, policies, and processes and then report compliance to obtain the TMI–ETMS10 or the TMI–ETMS14 certification. These are technically called the TME Junctions – Talent Management Excellence Junctions. The latest release of the TMI–ETMS standards-framework prescribes 14 TME Junctions along which compliance needs to be assured by organizations.

  • Audits

    The term describes exercises conducted by TMI to verify documentation and other artifacts presented as evidences by organizations to prove their adherence to TMI–ETMS standards-framework. The system through which TMI conducts these audits and verification exercises is called the TMI PRIDEScan.

  • The TMI PRIDEScan

    The multi-step, five-layered system for compliance-verification audits conducted to assess, validate, and approve the degree of standards-adherence reported or demonstrated by client organizations. Auditors assess how well the five TME Drivers of the PRIDEScan are embedded in the organization’s HRM system.

  • TME drivers

    The five prongs or components of the TMI PRIDEScan are technically referred to as the Talent Management Excellence (TME) drivers. They are PRACTICE; RELEVANCE; IMPACTS; DIFFUSIVITY; & EVOLUTION.

  • TMI–ETMS Credentialing Model

    This term describes the entire process thematically of how TMI goes about awarding its TMI–ETMS10 or TMI–ETMS14 certifications. Read more on the link on this subject.

  • Write to us at etms@tmi.org if there’s a term you need to understand better.


This website uses cookies to enhance website functionalities and improve your online experience. By browsing this website, you agree to the use of cookies as outlined in our privacy policy.

Got it